Elders Group
Funeral Committee
Madrasah Committee
Marriage Committee
Masjid Committee
Youth Committee
Zakaat Committee

KMAB Committee


Dear Scholars, Elders, Brothers and Sisters of the Kokni Community,

As Salaamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatulaahi Wa Barakaat,

Following the KMAB Annual General Meeting 2016, we welcomed new members into the Management Committee who Insha-Allah will bring new and fresh ideas to the organisation for the benefit of the community.

It is a great honour to be elected as the President of the Kokni Muslim Association Birmingham. To be part of such an organisation with such a rich cultural background and strong Islamic beliefs is nothing but a blessing from the Almighty Allah Subhana Wa Ta Alla.

On behalf of the Management Committee of the KMAB and myself, I would like to thank the Kokni community for putting their trust in us.  Inshallah we make Dua’a to Allah Subhana Wa Ta Alla to provide guidance at each stage in serving the Kokni and wider Muslim community. Ameen.

In the upcoming months your Management Committee will be working hard on new innovations within the KMAB organisation to provide a wide range of services and activities to develop Masjid Al-Falaah into a central community hub.

Should you have any ideas or suggestions that would benefit the organisation and the community please feel free to contact me or any member of the Management Committee.  Inshallah by working together our Organisation, Community and Imaan will continue to flourish.

Salaams and duas to you all.

Anwar Omar Malvankar

President of Kokni Muslim Association Birmingham

Contact us on info@kmab.org.uk, if you have any comments or suggestions to make.

KMAB Management Commmittee 

Mr Anwar Malvankar

Vice President
Mr Javed Chafekar

General Secretary
Mr Adil Parkar
Mobile - 07966118958

Assistant Secretary
Mr Sameer Ukaye

Mr Abdul Shakur Sheikh
Assistant Treasurer & Caretaker
Mr Abdul Gani Khalfey

Head of Masjid Commitee 
Mr Amin Balde

Head of Madrasah Committee
Mr Iqbal Dalvi

Management Committee
Mr Shafi Mahtey
Mr Ayub Khan Pathan
Mr Sharafat Khan
Mr Nisar Khan
Mr Altaf Petkar
Mr Kaka Takey

Mr Abdul Latif Mukadam
Mr Abdul Rauf Roghey
Mr Mohammed Faruq Mhatey
Mr Hasan Miya Walele
Mr Iqbal Walele